Lok Sabha Election 2019: 97 Seats Across 13 States & UT Set To Vote On April 18

NEW DELHI: The election which is scheduled on April 18, as many as 97 constituencies will go for polling in the second phase of Lok Sabha election 2019.

After the polling across all the 7 phases ending on May 19, 2019, the votes will be counted on May 23. The first of the seven-phase polls were held on April 11.

The process of nomination had begun with the issuance of notification by Election Commission on March 19 and continued till March 26.In the second phase, all parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu (39 seats) and Puducherry (one seat) will vote.

The President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday cancelled the Lok Sabha election in Vellore constituency of Tamil Nadu.

Polling will take place in some of the Lok Sabha seats in Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Puducherry, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

In the second phase, election will be covered in these states:

Karnataka (14)

Tamil Nadu (39)

Maharashtra (10)

Uttar Pradesh (8)

Assam (5)

Bihar (5)

Odisha (5)

Chhattisgarh (3)

West Bengal (3)

Jammu and Kashmir (2)

Manipur (1)

Tripura (1)

Puducherry (1)

Related posts